Happy Mid Autumn Festival 2014 (中秋节 2014 贺词)

 IMG_5426

Good morning readers,have a great Happy Mid Autumn Festival.

IMG_5424

First of all, I have to apologize for the mistake in my Chinese wordings as it will take too much time to amend the word and I only discovered it when I wanted to post these pictures. It should be 顺心顺意。。。。Haha

PicMonkey Collage1

2014 mooncake preparation spree have come to the end and this year I have concentrated on blogging traditional mooncakes and you can find all the recipes in this post: Special Compilation of 10 common Mooncake Recipes (10 种月饼食谱特别汇编)

IMG_5420

However,  I felt sorry for those overseas Chinese readers who have difficulty to get the mould, raw materials such as alkaline water or Chinese golden syrup etc..

IMG_5428

This morning, I have decided to prepare a specially designed mooncake for them and I will share the recipe in 2015 if I continue to blog next year. I am sorry that I should have share earlier but it just struck my mind when I woke up this morning..

IMG_5438

The recipe have been overhauled taking into consideration of the overseas’ availability of ingredients.. It is coffee fillings made with condensed milk, butter, instant coffee, flour and milk.. As for the crust, it is made with light corn syrup, butter and plain flour without the use of alkaline water. This was put in a cupcake cup ..

IMG_4888

Next year, my emphasis on mooncake series will be preparation of traditional fillings, creative fillings, vegetarian mooncakes .. Append is the red colour mooncake prepared from the red yeast rice..

IMG_5430

Hope you like the post today. Cheers and have a nice day.

IMG_4882


大家早上好,祝贺大家中秋节快乐。

IMG_5436

首先,我必须道歉,我在华语贺词有错误, 应该是“顺心顺意”….由于更改时间太多,就请大家原谅。哈哈

IMG_5417

回想今年的食谱, 我觉得对不起海外读者及朋友尤其是在一些没有原料及模型的国家。 今天早上起床,我决定准备一个特别月饼给予这些海外朋友。若明年我部落格还有在,食谱将会在 2015年分享。 因为今天已经太晚。

IMG_5422

这是用杯子蛋糕模型烘出来的咖啡月饼。馅料是用炼乳,奶油,速溶咖啡,面粉和牛奶..而皮是玉米糖浆,牛油和粉并不使用碱水。模型是杯子蛋糕的模型。

IMG_4886

明年的重点将会是家里自制馅料,创意馅料,素月饼等。图中的红色月饼是用红曲米所准备的。

IMG_5434

希望大家会喜欢。谢谢。

IMG_5432


  • For more recipes, you can refer to my RECIPE INDEX (updated as at 28 July 2014)  here and you can follow me at PINTEREST or visit the blog’s FACEBOOK PAGE to keep abreast of my future posts.  


IMG_5440

Leave a comment