Simple Moist Chocolate Muffin (简易巧克力小松糕)

 IMG_00721

INTRODUCTION

I prepared these simple chocolate muffins for breakfast tomorrow. It is simple, fast and easy to prepare.

IMG_00541

I have used white chocolate chips to go with the muffins but you can always used the normal chocolate chips. It is moist and goes well with a cup of coffees or tea.

IMG_00681

Hmmm, really nothing much to write about these muffins. It is my own recipes and I have prepared these many times but never explicitly share it because I thought that it is too simple to share.

IMG_00701


WHAT IS REQUIRED

Servings: Prepare 5-6 medium sized muffins

IMG_0028

  • 125 grams of butter (melted)
  • 125 grams of brown sugar or castor sugar
  • 150 grams of self raising flour
  • 50 grams of white chocolate chips (optional)
  • 75 grams of fresh milk
  • 2 tablespoons of cocoa powder
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/8 teaspoon of baking soda (optional)

IMG_00761


STEPS OF PREPARATION

  • Pre-heat the oven to 175 degree Celsius.

PicMonkey Collage1

  • In a big mixing bowl, put in melted butter, eggs, sugar and milk, use a hand whisk to whisk until well combined. Sift in the self raising flour, cocoa powder, baking soda and followed by the white chocolate chips. Use a spoon or spatula to mix the flour as quickly and as lightly as possible. A bit of lumpy batter is acceptable. Transfer to the muffin cups (about 80 per cent full). Bake in the pre-heated oven at 175 degree Celsius for 25-30 minutes or until a skewer inserted in the centre of the muffins comes out cleaned. The baking time will very much depends on your muffin size, so the skewer test is still the final test.

IMG_00741


CONCLUSION

An easy peasy recipe and happy trying.

IMG_00641

Hope you like the post today. Cheers and have a nice day.

IMG_00561

IMG_00801

 


  • For more recipes, you can refer to my RECIPE INDEX (updated as at 8 June 2014)  here and you can follow me at PINTEREST or visit the blog’s FACEBOOK PAGE to keep abreast of my future posts.  

IMG_00421

34 thoughts on “Simple Moist Chocolate Muffin (简易巧克力小松糕)

  1. Pingback: RECIPE INDEX ( Updated on 21 July 2014) | GUAI SHU SHU

  2. Pingback: RECIPE INDEX ( Updated on 16 AUGUST 2014) | GUAI SHU SHU

  3. Hi Kenneth
    Is it advisable not to use mixer for this recipe? My 1st try I used mixer and the texture differs from yours. Thank you

  4. Pingback: RECIPE INDEX ( Updated on 13 March 2015) | GUAI SHU SHU

  5. Hihi, I read this moist chocolate muffins receipe, is baked. Can it be steamed and for how many minutes if can basing on the same amount of ingredients?
    Looking forward to more cakes steaming receipes on your blog.

  6. Hi shifu.. Can i ask u for help?
    1) my muffins always stick to my liners.. I have tried the thin cheapo liners n also the thicker muffin paper cups.. But they still stick.. More than 1/4 of the muffin is stuck..
    2) my muffins r always burnt at the bottom.. I m using an oven toaster n i normally bake at 180degrees.. I have tried using the 2 bar n 1 bar function.. But both also will burn n stick..
    Pls help! Thanks… 🙂

      • Hmm.. But my kitchen has no place for an oven.. My only option is an oven toaster.. Is there anything i can do if i still use the oven toaster to bake? I wil also try to steam as u advised..

      • Hmm.. But my kitchen has no place for an oven.. My only option is an oven toaster.. Is there anything i can do if i still use the oven toaster to bake? I wil also try to steam like u said..

  7. Hi, can I replaced self raising flour to cake flour or all purpose flour? If yes, how many tsp of baking powder I shld add in? Many Thks.

  8. Thanks for sharing the recipe. They are so delicious. However, the shape of my muffins are all so weird, like a well with sinking middle at the top. Would you be able to advise what went wrong? Thanks in advance

  9. Tried your recipe yesterday. It was very good. I replaced the fresh milk with full cream milk (which is the only alternative @ home). The muffins are moist and the kids love it. Finished all within a day.

    Thank you for your recipe and generous sharing.

Leave a comment